Excerpts from Come Be My Light by St. Teresa of Kolkata

On August 10, 2016, we read portions of [at the time] Mother Teresa’s letters found in Come Be My Light. Now, we can celebrate her sainthood! The scanned reading can be found at tinyurl.com/comebemylight.

So the darkness is so dark and the pain so great, but in spite of it all – my retreat resolution was the same:

A hearty “yes” to God

A big “Smile” to all… Pray for me, that I may just keep the two words “Yes” and “Smile”.

 

Leave a Reply

